Senior Administration & Board Members

Senior Administration

Led by the President, Pine Crest School senior administration includes accomplished subject matter experts in independent school academics and college counseling, admission advancement, finance and operations, law, and marketing communications.

  • Dr. Dana Markham ‘18H, President

Fort Lauderdale Campus

  • Marcia Hunt ‘12H, Dean of College and Academic Advising
  • Dr. Lisa Ockerman, Vice President of Academics
  • Joseph Walters ‘95, Head of Upper School, Associate Head of School
  • Dr. Amy Varo-Haub, Head of Middle School, Executive Director of Innovative Learning and Student Experience
  • Dr. Kristin Shealy, Head of Lower School, Assistant Head of School
  • Keri Kolettis, Head of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Science Curriculum Academic Advisor
  • Dr. Krista Promnitz ‘97, Executive Director of Educational Support Services, Assistant Head of Upper School and Dean of Student Services

Boca Raton Campus

  • Melanie Connors, Head of School, Boca Raton, Vice President of Admission
  • Dr. Kristi Combs, Head of Middle School, Associate Head of School
  • Scott Weil, Interim Head of Lower School

Dual-Campus Advancement and Operations

  • Christine Dardet, Vice President of Marketing Communications
  • Nancy Greene, Vice President of Finance and Operations/Chief Financial Officer
  • Joseph Markham, Vice President of Security and Support Services and Crisis Management Director
  • Alisa Karten, Vice President of Philanthropic Engagement
  • Uche Pendergast, Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Jim Sullivan, Director of Enrollment Management
  • Dr. Whitney Walters-Sachs ‘92, Vice President of School and Legal Affairs

Board of Trustees

Pine Crest School’s Board of Trustees, in conjunction with the School President, focuses on the strategic direction and the success of the School in fulfilling its mission. Members of the Board have a fiduciary responsibility to the School and work in partnership with the School President to implement solid fiscal practices.

  • Jay Schwedelson, Chair
  • Todd Rosenberg ’95, Vice Chair
  • Kevin Boothe ’01
  • Archana Chawla
  • Stephanie Chen
  • Heather Edwards, D.V.M.
  • Kevin Ferro
  • Jonathan Hage
  • Ronnie Haligman ’85
  • Tim Ingham ’83
  • Joanne Julien, M.D.
  • David Kantor
  • Anna Kim
  • David Kirschner
  • Teresa Lee
  • George LeMieux
  • Ashley Palmer Lindsay ’99
  • Xiaoyi (Alicia) Ma
  • Suzanne Gleiber Sandow, Past Chair
  • Richard Sasso
  • Randi Stanley
  • Monica Weinberg, M.D.