Pine Crest School Fall Sports Earn All-County Distinction by The Sun Sentinel

Pine Crest School student-athletes and coaches have been named All-County athletes by the Sun Sentinel.
At the end of every season, the Sun Sentinel selects the top performing athletes in their sport, categorizes them into first and second teams, and names an honorable mention list.
Additionally, the Sun Sentinel named Andrea Santander ’20 Swimmer of the Year and Tsion Yared ’20 Runner of the Year. Both student-athletes earned Florida High School Athletic Association (FHSAA) state championship titles during their respective seasons.

Paul Baur, Cross Country Program Head and Mariusz Podkoscielny, Aquatics Director were named Coach of the Year for girls’ cross country and boys’ swimming.  

Congratulations, and Go Panthers!

Girls’ Swimming and Diving
Swimmer of the Year: Andrea Santander ’20
1st Team
Rachel Botting ’20
Sara Lin ’24
Alexandra Meszaros ’19
Julia Podkoscielny ’23
200 Medley Relay - Julia Podkoscielny ’23, Sara Lin ’24, Esther Lin ’22, Hanna Elks Smith ’22
200 Free Relay -Rachel Botting ’20, Hanna Elks Smith ’22, Alexandra Meszaros ’19, Andrea Santander ’20
400 Free Relay Alexandra Meszaros ’19, Julia Podkoscielny ’23, Rachel Botting ’20, Andrea Santander ’20
2nd Team
Riley Botting ’23
Esther Lin ’22
Ishani Singh ’19
Hannah Virgin ’19
Honorable Mention
Kaylee Greenberg ’21, Lara Jones ’22, Simone Vale ’21

Boys’ Swimming and Diving
1st Team
Joshua Hanks ’21
Elvis Kotikovski ’20
Kevin Mendez ’22
Nick Vale ’19
200 Medley Relay - Elvis Kotikovski ’20, Matthew Petreski ’19, Jacob Silberman ’19, Joshua Hanks ’21
400 Free Relay - Jimmy Hart ’20, Elvis Kotikovski ’20, Nick Vale ’19, Antony Novak ’19
2nd Team
Antony Novak ’19
Matthew Petreski ’19
Jacob Silberman ’19
200 Free Relay - Antony Novak ’19, Joshua Hanks ’21, Jacob Silberman ’19, Jimmy Hart ’20
Honorable Mention
Denny Gulia-Janovski ’22, Jimmy Hart ’20

Girls Cross Country
Runner of the Year: Tsion Yared ’20
1st Team
Maya Beleznay ’20
Emily Faulhaber ’20
Cassie Lawlor ’20
Amanda Schwartz ’20
2nd Team
Sierra Stocker ’21
Honorable Mention
Lorrie Axelrod ’20, Mahdere Yared ’21

Boys Cross Country
1st Team
Gabriel Ortega ’19
2nd Team
Jabari Owens ’19
Jack Rizzo ’19
Honorable Mention
Lucas Abrams ’20, Connor Berne ’21, Luke Fatovic ’21

2nd Team Offense
Wide Receiver - Kadin Katsch ’19
2nd Team Defense
Defensive End - Andrew Amunategui ’20
Honorable Mention
Konrad Ehmke ’19, Luke Kessinger ’19, Clayton Finney ’20, Graham Gotlieb ’20

1st Team
Maddie Fowler ’19
2nd Team
Carley Blake ’19
Cassidy Robertson ’19

Girls Golf
Honorable Mention
Sarah Batta ’20, Alexandra Bodmer ’22

Boys Golf
2nd Team
Dominic Carrera ’19
Honorable Mention
Sam Fruit ’20